top of page

Walter Trout & Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) Reveal Video For "I've Had Enough"

Photo (c) Leland Hayward
Photo (c) Leland Hayward

Blues-Rock’s Resilient Icon Walter Trout

Reveals Official Video For “I’ve Had Enough” ft. Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)

Taken From New Studio Album,’ Broken’, Out Now via Provogue / Mascot Label Group

Order ‘Broken’ here:


Today, Blues-rock icon Walter Trout releases the official video for “I’ve Had Enough” featuring Twisted Sister's Dee Snider.

Trout will also begin a European tour on 3 April in Denmark, which will then call through Sweden, Norway, Finland, Czech Republic, Germany, France, Switzerland and The Netherlands before heading to the US in July for a run of dates and then to the UK in October. You can get tickets from HERE.

“I’ve Had Enough” is taken from his #1 Billboard Blues album, Broken, released on 1 March via Provogue/Mascot Label Group. Talking about the song, Trout says, “Dee Snider from Twisted Sister put up a live cut of me on his Twitter and said: ‘Listen to this fucking guitar hero’. We started talking and became friends; he came into the studio, and I knew I had to write him a song. So I’m thinking, ‘Well, he did We’re Not Gonna Take It’. So I wrote I’ve Had Enough. And it’s rockin’.”

The video features Walter and his band in a performance video with Snider, and it absolutely radiates good time rocking. Trout says, “To go in the studio and recreate a visual representation of the mood of the song as we recorded it is always challenging. And in walks, Dee Snider, who sets the whole experience on fire with his amazing, positive, entirely infectious energy! True rock 'n roll swagger. What a blast we had, and I was sorry when the shoot was done. Thanks, Dee!"

The New Jersey-born icon has previously revealed the videos for “Broken”, featuring Beth Hart, Talking to Myself and "Bleed", which features harmonica virtuoso Will Wilde, from the album. Snider, Wilde and Hart joined Trout for the first time. “I thought my friend Beth Hart could relate to the title track, Broken,” he says of the warrior princess whose fiery vocals coil with his own. “With that song, I was looking at the world – especially what’s going on in the United States – but also thinking about my recovery from what happened to me. I had the first verse – ‘Pieces of me seem to break away/I lose a little more every day’. But it was almost too much for me to go back into that shit. So my wife, Marie, was able to help me with the lyrics – and she nailed it. The guitar solo, that’s maybe my favourite on the record. I tracked it with the band, one take. I wanted to see if I could beat it – but they wouldn’t let me!”

All of us are broken. But no one is beyond repair. It's a philosophy that Walter Trout has lived by during seven volatile decades at the heart of America's society and blues-rock scene. Even now, with the world more fractured than ever – by politics, economics, social media and culture wars – the fabled US bluesman's latest album, Broken, chronicles the bitter schisms of modern life but refuses to succumb to them.

With gallows humor, Trout notes that his new album opens with a track called Broken and ends with one called Falls Apart. He can't deny the link between the personal and socio-political mood in the air, and as such, between those two bookends lie some of the most raw and bruised songs of his career. Still, hope leads the way with the notion that music can help us overcome brokenness - one note at a time.



1. Broken (feat. Beth Hart)

2. Turn And Walk Away

3. Courage In The Dark

4. Bleed (feat. Will Wilde on Harmonica)

5. Talkin' To Myself

6. No Magic ( in the street )

7. I've Had Enough (feat. Dee Snider)

8. Love Of My Life

9. Breathe - written by Richard Gerstein

10. Heaven Or Hell

11. I Wanna Stay

12. Falls Apart


October UK Tour Dates

Tickets are available from

16 Oct – Opera House – Buxton, UK

17 Oct – Queens Hall – Edinburgh, UK

18 Oct – The Glasshouse – Gateshead, UK

19 Oct – Picturedrome – Holmfirth, UK

22 Oct – Apex - Bury St Edmunds, UK

23 Oct – Cheese & Grain - Frome, UK

24 Oct - Town Hall – Birmingham, UK

25 Oct - Islington Assembly Hall – London, UK

You can listen to the album via Spotify HERE






Valutazione 0 stelle su 5.
Non ci sono ancora valutazioni

Aggiungi una valutazione


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page