top of page

DUST BOLT Unleash Album Details With AFM Records + Music Video For First Single "I Witness"!

Dust Bolt Photo
Photo Credit: Niklas Niessner

The pre-sale has just started at THIS LOCATION!


Bavarian metal act DUST BOLT has signed a worldwide record deal with AFM Records! The band will release their much-awaited, fifth studio album, titled Sound & Fury, on February 23, 2024. The pre-sale has just started at THIS LOCATION!

"We are happy and grateful to have found a label & partner that understands the development such as the potential of the band, while giving us absolute creative freedom and respect towards our art." The band comments. "This is rare and something special these days. With the even amount of respect and appreciation we are looking forward to a good and long lasting partnership in the name of music, metal & rock n roll. Let’s do this!“

To shorten your wait for DUST BOLT's forthcoming album release, today, the band has unleashed a first single, the furious rager "I Witness"! A music video is now premiering here:

Says the band: "Here we are - In your face. "I Witness" is the first single of many new Dust Bolt tunes coming. It’s been a adventurous and exciting way since the last album and we are glad to be back with full pace and full energy. We have never been so certain of any of our releases as for this album. We are ready for the future.

""I Witness“ shares the emotion of us and many young folks out there, witnessing what’s happening around us, witnessing injustice, witnessing populism, backwardness and empty slogans in times that need progress, empathy and new ideas.“

Formed in 2007, DUST BOLT have been resolute and ruthless in their pursuit of metal glory over the last 16 years. Childhood friends with a collective passion for metal in all its various forms, the quartet led by vocalist/frontman Lenny Bruce have established themselves as one of Europe’s leading thrash metal bands. Across four acclaimed studio albums on Napalm Records – Violent Demolition (2012), Awake The Riot (2014), Mass Confusion (2016) and Trapped In Chaos (2019) – and countless intense and celebratory live shows among acts such as Obituary or Sepultura, DUST BOLT have paid their dues and earned the respect of an ever-expanding army of fans in the process.

For those eager to predict the future, DUST BOLT have looked like heavyweight contenders for a long time, but the truth is that the band have only just started their heavy metal mission. In 2024, the Germans will release their fifth album, Sound & Fury, via AFM Records, an album that refines and noisily redefines the DUST BOLT sound for a new era. Written during those isolated months of pandemic lockdown, the new record represents the peak of the band’s creativity, and a major leap forward in every department. The first DUST BOLT record to feature new bassist Tom Liebing, alongside Lenny Bruce, guitarist Florian Dehn and drummer Nico Remann, Sound & Fury grew from a long period of self-reflection that began when the world shut down.

Although still rooted in thrash and old school metal, the new record adds dazzling colour and diversity to the band’s trademark sound. With pummelling grooves, spine-tingling dynamics and a startling, part-melodic vocal performance from Lenny Bruce, the new songs mark the beginning of a new era of DUST BOLT destruction. Simultaneously catchier than any previous record and grittier and heavier than before, Sound & Fury is the sound of a great band realising their full potential.

"Starting the process for this record one and a half years ago, we had literally nothing. No money, no budgets, no label, no nothing. Nothing, but a vision. A vision and us,“ the four-piece reveals. "That´s how we started recordings drums in Berlin and that’s how we continued, doing it all by ourself in the end, having me producing the album together with a friend (and so felt 5th band member) in a basement in Munich. Finally, we couldn’t be happier than getting Moritz Enders for the Mix & Mastering on board, too, closing the circle to our ideas and vision.

This album marks the beginning of a new era for DUST BOLT. For Metal in & from Germany. This is just the beginning."

Dust Bolt Album

Sound & Fury track listing: 01. Leave Nothing Behind

02. I Witness

03. I am the One

04. New Flame

05. Burning Pieces

06. Sound and Fury

07. Love & Reality

08. Bluedeep

09. Disco Nnection

10. You Make Me Feel (Nothing)

11. Feel the Storm

12. Little Stone


DUST BOLT Sound & Fury Tour 2024

(presented by EMP & Metal Hammer, Tickets on sale: August 1, 2023!)

22.02.2024 (DE) München - Strom

23.02.2024 (DE) Köln - Helios 37

24.02.2024 (DE)Frankfurt - Nachtleben

25.02.2024 (DE) Erfurt - From Hell

27.02.2024 (DE) Berlin - Cassiopeia

28.02.2024 (DE) Hamburg - Bahnhof Pauli

29.02.2024 (DE) Hannover - Lux

01.03.2024 (DE) Bochum - Rockpalast



Vocals / Guitar - Lenny Bruce

Guitar - Flo Dee

Bass - Exx Tom

Drums - Nico Rayman


For More Info Visit:

All Noir Label


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page