top of page

WHOM GODS DESTROY – Launch lyric video for “The Decision” / New album “Insanium” out now

Photo: Greg Vorobiov
Photo: Greg Vorobiov

The album is available to be ordered here:


Whom Gods Destroy, the formidable new progressive metal group formed by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, guitarist Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal, and vocalist Dino Jelusick, along with the potent rhythm section of bassist Yas Nomura and drummer Bruno Valverde, are releasing their debut album “Insanium” worldwide today via InsideOutMusic.

In order to celebrate the album’s release date, Whom Gods Destroy are now launching a lyric video created by Wayne Joyner for the track “The Decision”, which you can check out here:

Whom Gods Destroy guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal commented about “The Decision” as follows:

“This song is filled with duality - djenty math metal riffs with contrasting slow clean chord movements, vocal and guitar lines answering each other, and lyrics about struggling with a life-and-death decision, with song sections that score differing points of view...hope vs defeat, euphoria vs despair, internally battling it out.”

And Whom Gods Destroy vocalist Dino Jelusick added the following comment about today’s album release:

“Super proud of this chaos that we delivered. Each song on this album is a story for itself and it works as a whole. I cannot wait to tour this album and for us to finally play these songs live!"

Previously, Whom Gods Destroy have released the following singles/videos off “Insanium”:

“In The Name Of War”:

“Over Again”:

And Whom Gods Destroy drummer Bruno Valverde has also launched an intense drum playthrough clips for those singles as follows:

“In The Name Of War” (Drum Playthrough):

“Over Again” (Drum Playthrough):

“Crawl” (Drum Playthrough):

Additionally, the individual members of Whom Gods Destroy are sharing their own curated Spotify playlist for personal favourite music with you. Check those features out here:

Dino Jelusick (Vocals):

Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guitars):

Derek Sherinian (Keyboards):

Yas Nomura (Bass):

More to follow soon…

In other news, Whom Gods Destroy keyboardist Derek Sherinian has recently been voted “Best Keyboards Player 2023” in the polls by Japan’s acclaimed BURRN! Magazine for the second consecutive year in a row. Congratulations!



Here is the complete tracklisting for the Whom Gods Destroy debut album “Insanium”, which comes with artwork by Nello Dell’Omo.

Whom Gods Destroy - “Insanium” (52:56)

1. In the Name Of War (06:38)

2. Over Again (05:01)

3. The Decision (07:08)

4. Crawl (06:36)

5. Find My Way Back (05:46)

6. Crucifier (04:43)

7. Keeper of the Gate (04:54)

8. Hypernova 158 (03:24)

9. Insanium (08:37)

Whom Gods Destroy’s “Insanium” album is available as Standard CD Jewelcase, Digital Album, Ltd. 2CD Mediabook (with the bonus track “Requiem” (04:58) as well as the entire album as bonus instrumental disc) and as Gatefold 2LP & LP-Booklet on 180g. vinyl in the following variants:

- Black 2LP

- Dark Green 2LP (Ltd. 500x copies from & various other retailers)

- Custard Colored 2LP (Ltd. 1000x copies at all US outlets)


Whom Gods Destroy line-up:

Bruno Valverde – Drums

Yas Nomura – Bass

Dino Jelusick – Vocals

Derek Sherinian – Keyboards

Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal – Guitars


Whom Gods Destroy online:









Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page