top of page

Vega - Single "Battlelines" Out Now


Pre-order/save BATTLELINES here.


U.K. rockers VEGA have announced the upcoming release of their eighth studio album, BATTLELINES, on September 8, 2023. The first single and video from the album, “Love To Hate You,” are out today. It will also be available as a limited edition double-vinyl (colour red, 180g Gatefold) package.

VEGA are back with their eighth studio album!

Formed in 2009, VEGA are a British hard rock band, who aren't afraid to dip their toes in many different musical genres, to come up with their unique sound. Gaining inspiration from classic bands like Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, and Guns N’ Roses, with added flavours from more modern sounds like Muse and Shinedown, VEGA are an exciting prospect with an ever-growing fan base. With album number eight, the band have gone bigger than ever. Bigger choruses, bigger melodies, bigger drums and guitars…you get the picture.

Founding member Nick Workman has continued to write the songs but this time alongside drummer and producer, Pete Newdeck. The songs are most definitely VEGA, but with new flavors and sources of inspiration.

As Nick explains, “The first two songs we wrote were ‘Gotta Be You’ and ‘Don’t Let Them See You Bleed.’ That was a pretty good start and from there we didn’t stop and found it so easy. The songs just kept coming and we have left overs for album number nine, whenever that will be!”

“Having that feeling that there is something to prove, is always a good place to start,” Pete continues. “The process to write, record and finish the songs has been the most pleasurable experience I have had since I started writing and producing. I feel we have upped our game and I couldn’t be happier with how BATTLELINES turned out. We can’t wait for the people to hear it and then take it out on the road.”

With Nick’s singing at the top of his game, these songs were always going to sound like VEGA, but with Pete bringing in his experience, the songs have their own identity, whilst remaining faithful to the VEGA sound.

Completing the line-up are Marcus Thurston and Billy Taylor on guitars, and Mart Trail on bass. The band toured the U.K. and Europe last year and they’re ready to do it all over again in 2023 and 2024. The new songs were written with live shows in mind and VEGA can’t wait to hit the stage very soon.


Tracklisting for BATTLELINES:


  1. Heros And Zeros

  2. Killers

  3. Battlelines

  4. Love To Hate You

  5. Don't Let Them See You Bleed

  6. Embrace The Grey

  7. 33'S And 45'S

  8. Into The Fire

  9. Run With Me

  10. Not Enough

  11. God Save The King

  12. Gotta Be You


Side A

  1. Heros And Zeros

  2. Killers

  3. Battlelines

Side B

  1. Love To Hate You

  2. Don't Let Them See You Bleed

  3. Embrace The Grey

Side C

  1. 33'S And 45'S

  2. Into The Fire

  3. Run With Me

Side D

  1. Not Enough

  2. God Save The King

  3. Gotta Be You

  4. Too Much Too Soon (Bonus Track Vinyl)



Nick Workman - Vocals

Mart Trail - Bass

Marcus Thurston - Guitar

Billy Taylor - Guitar

Pete Newdeck – Drums


Social Media:

Duff Press


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page