top of page

SYLVATICA release new album "Cadaver Synod".

Sylvatica ©  Sebastian Strange
Sylvatica © Sebastian Strange

Orders are available here


Motivated by a desire to explore their own artistic style and venture into new territories, SYLVATICA releases today their third album, titled “Cadaver Synod”. This record delves into the dark tales of the Middle Ages, incorporating elements such as the haunting sounds of church organs, theremin, and Gregorian chants.

The result is a set of gloomy and atmospheric compositions, enriched by the addition of Hammond organs and synthesizers, evoking a nostalgic 70s vibe with occasional doom influences. The production on this album is intentionally rawer compared to their previous works, emphasizing the organic and atmospheric aspects while embracing a more playful approach. Despite these changes, the band’s distinctive classic sound remains present, revitalized with a fresh and exciting twist.

“Cadaver Synod” is out today on LP (black vinyl, limited to 300) and digital formats via Mighty Music. Orders are available here and streaming is available here.

Sylvatica has been creating captivating melodies and delivering breathtaking solos since 2009 when the band was formed by a group of childhood friends who were enamored with the folk-metal movement of the late 2000s. The band made their debut with the folk-infused EPs “Sagn & Sagaer” and “Mosemanden,” followed closely by the melodic death metal-inspired album “Evil Seeds.” During this period, they embarked on tours with renowned Danish folk-metal bands.

Having gained extensive experience from numerous concerts and studio sessions, the band released their refined album “Ashes and Snow” in 2021, receiving accolades from both Danish and international music publications. This album showcased exceptional Finnish-inspired melodic death metal, marking a significant milestone in Sylvatica’s career. Until now, when “Cadaver Synod” comes like a hurricane into Sylvatica’s discography.


"Cadaver Synod" tracklist:

1. Strife

2. Papa Poltergeist

4. Pope Innocent VIII

5. Song Of The Leper

6. Scapegoat

8. Song Of The Leper (acoustic)



Jarden Schlesinger - vocals, guitar

Thomas Haxen - bass

Jacques Harm Brandt Hauge - drums

Christian Christiansen - guitar



Mighty Music


Beoordeeld met 0 uit 5 sterren.
Nog geen beoordelingen

Voeg een beoordeling toe


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page