top of page

SATAN'S FALL releases second single and music video.

Satan's Fall

Finland is well-known as a country where the talents of the metal world emerge from time to time, and Satan's Fall from Helsinki is no exception. The band presents the second single and music video from their upcoming album "Destination Destruction". The song is called "Afterglow" and it represents the faster and more melodic part of the album

Guitarist Tomi Mäenpää adds: "Afterglow" is easily one of the catchiest on the album, both in terms of melodies and the delivery of the song. The song reflects well how far we have come in composing and as a band. We think listeners will like it a lot. Once again we had the pleasure and honor to shoot the video with our trusted man Esa Jussila who is behind our previous videos."

The music video was directed, shot and edited by Esa Jussila. The album was recorded and mixed by Lassi Tiainen and mastered by Mika Jussila.

The song is available on all digital platforms:

Satan’s Fall are definitely not the first band to hail from Helsinki who have set out on a triumphal march around half the (metal) globe. For many years, the Finnish capital on the southern tip of the country has been considered to be a melting pot for talented bands and musicians who have the stamina to survive even hard times.

Satan’s Fall has overcome such a difficult phase, when after the release of their debut album ‘Final Day’ in December 2020 the pandemic made any tour plans redundant. But the five-piece surrounding vocalist Miika Kokko, guitarist Tomi Mäenpää and bass player Joni Petander hasn’t lost its idealism, quite the opposite: following a line-up change when Ville Koskinen joined in as a new lead guitarist and Arttu Hankosaari took the drummer’s seat, the Nordic quintet sounds more impressive than ever before and is set to present an even stronger second album in ‘Destination Destruction’, which features a total of eight powerful metal songs and two cover bonus tracks, performed with speed and virtuosity, brilliantly produced and infused with lots of strong melodies.

Satan's Fall


1. Lead the Way

2. Garden of Fire

3. Swines for Slaughter

4. Monster's Ball

5. Afterglow

6. No Gods, No Masters

7. Kill the Machine

8. Dark Star

Bonus Tracks CD Digipak:

9. Es Wird Viel Passieren

10. Go Go Power Rangers

"Destination Destruction" will be released on November 3, 2023 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

=> CD DigiPak (incl. poster)

=> 12" LP, 140 g, black vinyl, printed inner sleeve, poster

=> Download / Streaming

=> Exclusive 12" LP (solid white) and CD/LP Bundle with a T-shirt only at the Steamhammer shop


Miika Kokko: lead vocals

Ville Koskinen: guitars, backing vocals

Tomi Mäenpää: guitars, backing vocals

Joni Petander: bass guitar

Arttu Hankosaari: drums, backing vocals



Оценка: 0 из 5 звезд.
Еще нет оценок

Добавить рейтинг


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page