top of page

Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases "A Good Goodbye" Single and Music Video.


sh blues-rock guitarist, is set to enchant the music world with her latest single “A Good
Credit: Stacie Huckeba

 
 

Joanne Shaw Taylor, the chart-topping British blues-rock guitarist, is set to enchant the music world with her latest single “A Good Goodbye”, produced by Kevin Shirley (Black Crowes, Journey, Aerosmith). The single is taken from Joanne’s forthcoming studio album that will be released later this year.


"A Good Goodbye" is a soulful composition that masterfully encapsulates the bittersweet essence of parting ways in a relationship. The single is now available for streaming - listen HERE. Watch the official music video:



Joanne Shaw Taylor, recognized for her exceptional guitar skills and powerful songwriting, continues her ascent in the music world with this new release. Her journey, which began at the age of 16 when discovered by Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics, has seen her garner accolades from music icons like Stevie Wonder and Annie Lennox. Following the success of albums like Reckless HeartThe Blues Album, and Nobody's Fool, Joanne's highly anticipated forthcoming album is poised to be another landmark in her illustrious career.


Her new single, "A Good Goodbye," co-written with Carmen Vandenburg, resonates with Joanne's emotive vocals and rich guitar riffs. Joanne says, "This song is about knowing when it's time to leave a relationship and that it will actually be a blessing." 

The single showcases her skill in blending traditional blues with dynamic rhythms and melodies.


Fans can also look forward to Joanne's February 2024 European and U.K. tour, and her Spring U.S. 2024 tour, where she will treat audiences to her latest hits and classic anthems.

 

The U.S. tour, spanning across the East Coast and Southeast, starts in Virginia BeachVA, on March 29th, and concludes in SkokieIL, on May 3rd.



For more information about the new album, single, and tour dates, visit joanneshawtaylor.com.


 

JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR – 2024 EUROPEAN AND UK TOUR DATES

Tickets available from www.joanneshawtaylor.com/tour


Wednesday, February 14 – Paradiso - Amsterdam, NL

Saturday, February 17 -  Royal Northern College of Music - Manchester, UK

Sunday, February 18 -  Queen Margaret Union -   Glasgow, UK

Monday, February 19 - City Varieties Music Hall  - Leeds, UK

Wednesday, February 21 -  The Fire Station -  Sunderland, UK

Thursday, February 22 - Indigo at The O2 - London, UK

Friday, February 23 - The Wulfrun - Wolverhampton, UK

Sunday, February 25 - The Waterfront - Norwich, UK

Monday, February 26 - De La Warr Pavilion - Bexhill, UK

Wednesday, February 28 - The Apex - Bury St Edmunds, UK

Thursday, February 29 - Palace Theatre - Southend, UK


JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR – 2024 US TOUR DATES

Tickets available from www.joanneshawtaylor.com/tour


Friday, March 29 - Virginia Beach, VA – The Sandler Center

Saturday, March 30 - Greenville, SC – Peace Center

Monday, April 1 - Franklin, TN – The Franklin Theatre

Thursday, April 4 - Montgomery, AL – Montgomery Performing Arts Centre

Friday, April 5 - Macon, GA – Capitol Theatre

Tuesday, April 9 - Fort Lauderdale, FL – The Parker

Thursday, April 11 - Cornelius, NC – Cain Center for the Arts

Friday, April 12 - Annapolis, MD – Rams Head On Stage

Saturday, April 13 - Riverhead, NY – The Suffolk

Monday, April 15 - Homer, NY – Center for the Arts of Homer

Tuesday, April 16 - Old Saybrook, CT – The Kate

Thursday, April 18 - Portsmouth, NH – Jimmy's Jazz & Blues Club

Friday, April 19 - Great Barrington, MA – Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center

Saturday, April 20 - Sellersville, PA – Sellersville Theater

Tuesday, April 23 - Red Bank, NJ – The Vogel

Thursday, April 25 - State College, PA – The State Theatre

Friday, April 26 - Hagerstown, MD – The Maryland Theatre

Sunday, April 28 - Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre

Monday, April 29 - Kent, OH – The Kent Stage

Wednesday, May 1 - Pittsburgh, PA – Byham Theater

Thursday, May 2 - Frankfort, KY – The Grand Theatre

Friday, May 3 - Skokie, IL – North Shore Center in Skokie


 

ABOUT JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR


Joanne Shaw Taylor, discovered at 16 by Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics, quickly ascended as one of the world's leading rock guitarists. Championed by legends like Stevie Wonder, Annie Lennox, and Joe Bonamassa, her powerful songwriting, and distinct vocals first captivated audiences with her 2009 debut, White Sugar. Over the years, Joanne has released numerous acclaimed albums, including the UK Top 20 hit Reckless Heart and the #1 Billboard Blues Chart toppers The Blues Album and Blues From The Heart Live. Her most recent studio album, Nobody's Fool, launched under Bonamassa’s Journeyman Records in 2022, showcases collaborations with industry icons and highlights her continually evolving artistry. Currently on tour, Joanne remains an influential force in blues rock, eagerly anticipating her next album release.


 

JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR



 

logo

 

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación

FANCY A READ?

Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page