top of page

Jack J Hutchinson's ‘Battles’ album Out Today

credit Rob Blackham
credit Rob Blackham

‘Battles’ Out now on all digital platforms


Jack J Hutchinson's latest album, "Battles," is officially out today, featuring 10 deep dive tracks that explore themes of redemption and personal growth. Recorded at Momentum Studios in Plymouth, produced and co-written with Josiah J Manning (known for his work with Kris Barras Band and Inglorious).

With "Battles," Hutchinson bares his soul, channelling catharsis and confronting darkness and pain head-on. The result is a record that not only showcases his raw honesty but also demonstrates his musical evolution, both in songwriting and guitar prowess.

Reflecting on the album, Hutchinson explains, “"Battles" is an album about redemption, learning from your mistakes and using them as fuel and platforms to make you a better person. It features 10 tracks, ranging from full-throttle hard rock to softer, melodic blues, and is my most cohesive body of work to date.

“I wanted to make an album that was honest to who I am as a musician, learning from the experiences of my previous three albums to make something that would demand repeated plays by the listener. The songs were co-written with my producer Josiah J Manning, and together I think we’ve cooked up something really special. For years I’ve worn the most badass hat…I feel I’ve finally backed it up with the music.”

Having released four singles from the album, Hutchinson has already garnered attention from Planet Rock and Classic Rock Magazine, with tracks like "Constellations" receiving high praise. Classic Rock called the track “ Game-changing stuff,” whilst Johnnie Walker featured his music on BBC Radio 2's rock show.

Early reviews are glowing, with critics hailing "Battles" as Hutchinson's finest work yet. Music News say “his songwriting has matured, and his style has evolved to the point where he is making some of the most vibrant and committed music I’ve ever heard from him. It is an album that really works on many levels.”

Meanwhile, Maximum Volume Music says ““Too good to go under the radar much longer…this is pretty close to perfect.”

"Battles" marks a significant milestone in Hutchinson's career, solidifying his position as a formidable musician with a compelling narrative to share.




1. Constellations

2. Days Are Gone

3. Bullets

4. Road To Hell

5. Running On Empty

6. Rip It Up

7. Love Is The Law

8. Don’t Let The Fuckers Get You Down

9. Overdrive

10. Stay With Me

All songs written by Jack J Hutchinson and Josiah J Manning.

Produced and mixed by Josiah J Manning.

Recorded at Momentum Studios, Devon.

All songs:

Guitar and vocals: Jack J Hutchinson

Guitar and bass: Josiah J Manning

Drums: Billy Hammett



9 February 2024 - Love Live Festival, Blackpool

10 February 2024 - Esquires, Bedford

11 February 2024 - The Musician, Leicester

14 February 2024 - The Railway, Winchester

22 February 2024 - Flying Circus, Newark

23 March 2024 - Rockin’ The Blues, Sittingbourne

27 April 2024 - St Austell Band Club

28 April 2024 - Bosworth Blues Festival

1 May 2024 - Bannerman’s, Edinburgh

2 May 2024 - Yardbirds, Grimsby

5 May 2024 - Outlaw Weekend, Glossop

29 June 2024 – Wildfire Festival

Tickets available from






Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page