top of page

Hurricane - Reconnected

Hurricane Reconnected

The Vinyl is a limited edition to 300 copies only! Pre-Order from


Hurricane is an American heavy metal band formed in 1983, originally featuring current Foreigner lead vocalist Kelly Hansen (vocals/rhythm guitar), Robert Sarzo (guitar), Tony Cavazo (bass), and Jay Schellen (drums) currently with Yes. Cavazo and Sarzo are the brothers of Quiet Riot's Carlos Cavazo and Rudy Sarzo. Hurricane released four albums: Take What You Want (1985), Over the Edge (1988), Slave to the Thrill (1990), and Liquifury (2001). Over the Edge was their album featuring the charting song, "I'm on to You", which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in 1988. In 2010, Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo, founding members, reunited and recruited drummer Mike Hansen. In 2021, Dan Schumann an Australian-born singer best known as a member of the Las Vegas Headliner vocal group, Tenors of Rock joined Hurricane.

History Quiet Riot's Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early 1980s. After deciding to form a band, Sarzo and Cavazo recruited singer Kelly Hansen, drummer Jay Schellen. With little label interest, the band decided to release an album themselves, Take What You Want. The album and constant touring led to them getting a major label deal. In 1986 and 1987, they opened for Stryper on their To Hell with the Devil album tour. They were soon signed to Enigma Records, the same label as Stryper. They also opened for Gary Moore's 1987 US tour.

In 1988, the band released their major label debut album, Over the Edge. Propelled by a powerful, yet melodic heavy metal sound, the album made #92 on the US album charts and featured a cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen," as well as the band's most successful song, the Jeff Jones-penned "I'm on to You." The title track, "Over the Edge", was also released as a single.


Track List:


Side A

1. Rock Star Cheater 4:02 2. You & I 4:06 3. Under Pressure 3:56 4. Behind Your Shadow 4:58 5. Innocent Girl 3:32 Side B 1. Don’t Change Your Love 3:52 2. I’m On To You 4:09 3. Hand Of Souls 4:09 4. Disconnected 4:19 5. Blind Love 4:20 6. Wishing Well 3:35


Side One

1. Rock Star Cheater 4:02

2. You & I 4:06

3. Under Pressure 3:56

4. Behind Your Shadow 4:58

5. Innocent Girl 3:32

6. Don’t Change Your Love 3:52

7. I’m On To You 4:09

8. Hand Of Souls 4:09

9. Disconnected 4:19

10. Blind Love 4:20

11. Wishing Well 3:35

Produced by Robert Sarzo

Co-Produced by Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.

Engineered by Andy Zuckerman at The Institute Of Noise

Mixed and Mastered by Fredrik Folkare


Hurricane is:

Daniel Schuman: Lead Vocals

Robert Sarzo: Guitars

Tony Cavazo: Bass

Mike Hansen: Drums

Escape Music Limited Logo


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page