top of page

GRAVEYARD - release new album '6' + visualiser for 'Bright Lights'.


Purchase the album and stream on all platforms now at:


Today GRAVEYARD release their brand new album 6 via Nuclear Blast Records. 6 is easily identifiable as the most striking, original album of GRAVEYARD’s story so far. A gently lysergic blend of desolate guitars, simmering Hammond and lithe, nimble bass and drums, the Swedes demonstrate a lightness of touch that they have only hinted at in the past. To coincide with the albums release, the band have also revealed a visualiser for the track 'Bright Lights'.

The band comments ”It took its not always so sweet time, but the day for 6 to be released is finally here. Now let it spin”

In case you missed it, watch the video for the album's first single 'Twice'here:

Watch the video for second single 'Breathe In, Breathe Out' here:

The album was recorded at Silence Studios and Don Pierre Studios and was produced by Don Ahlsterberg, who previously worked with the band on Graveyard(2007), Hisingen Blues (2011) and Lights Out (2012).

Graveyard Album

GRAVEYARD - 6 Tracklist

1. Godnatt

2. Twice

3. I Follow You

4. Breathe In Breathe Out

5. Sad Song

6. Just A Drop

7. Bright Lights

8. No Way Out

9. Rampant Fields



As enduring and authentic as an old school leather jacket, GRAVEYARD have long since mastered the art of rock’n’roll. Formed in 2006 in Gothenburg, Sweden, their shared passion for hard rock, psychedelia and the eternal bedrock of blues marked them out from the start. Led by vocalist/guitarist Joakim Nilsson, they opened their account with their now seminal self-titled Tee Pee Recordings debut in 2007, showcasing fiery chemistry and some wildly imaginative songwriting. Subsequently snapped up by the mighty Nuclear Blast Records, the band’s rise to prominence was swift and irresistible.

In 2008 the band released second album Hisingen Blues - a critical smash that more than lived up to the hype, it established GRAVEYARD as rock’n’roll heavyweights. A thunderous, soul-stirring live band, with subtlety and swagger in equal amounts, they spent the next decade keeping fans of loose-limbed and earthy rock music in a near-constant state of rapture. From the rootsy clatter of 2012’s Lights Out to the magical, muscular grooves of 2018’s Peace (taking in the sepia-tinted folk doom of 2015’s Innocence & Decadencealong the way), GRAVEYARD have made some of the most vital and vivid heavy rock of the 21st century.



Joakim Nilsson - vocals, guitar

Jonatan Ramm - vocals, guitar

Truls Mörck - vocals, bass

Oskar Bergenheim - drums

Nuclear Blast


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page