top of page

Cruzh announce new album “The Jungle Revolution” set for release on March 22.



Pre-order "The Jungle Revolution" HERE


Swedish glam rockers Cruzh have announced the release of their highly anticipated new album, “The Jungle Revolution”, set for release on March 22nd, 2024. They’re also sharing a taste of the upcoming work with the first single, “FL89”, out today.

About the new single, bassist Dennis Butabi Borg said "It feels great to release FL89 as the first single of our new album, because I really see it as a natural bridge between our last release "Tropical Thunder" and "The Jungle Revolution". Fun fact, at first the song lyrics might seem like a typical, nostalgic story about broken hearts. But there's a much cooler twist to it if you listen carefully. Who knows, I might tell you the origin story down the road."

"We're super excited to release the album” – Butabi adds – “because it's by far our most honest release so far. We've gone full circle and landed in the jungle where we came from. Enjoy the squealing guitars and massive sing-along choruses until we meet on a live show near you.”

With “The Jungle Revolution”, Cruzh is going back to find the pureness of the wild, their inner animals, the attitude of rock n roll. With full force and some added power in the line-up, Alex, Butabi, Anton and Silver are joined by guitar slinger Johan Öberg. With two guitar players, the band has drifted towards a tougher more riff-driven direction without losing their love for big choruses with insanely catchy hooks.

Hailing from Sweden, Cruzh was conceived when former TrashQueen members Anton Joensson and Dennis Butabi Borg united with Tony Andersson, known for his work on an unreleased TrashQueen record. Cruzh made waves in March 2013 with their online debut, sparking intrigue with the unveiling of "In a Blink of an Eye." The subsequent release of "Stay" and cryptic social media clues further fueled speculation. The fall of 2013 marked their unmasking, coinciding with the acclaimed "Hard To Get" EP. Cruzh's journey reached new heights in 2015 when Frontiers Music Srl embraced them.

Fast forward to 2024, Cruzh anticipates the release of "The Jungle Revolution," an eagerly awaited album set to redefine their musical narrative and captivate audiences worldwide. Stay tuned for Cruzh's next chapter as they continue pushing the boundaries of rock music.

With all five band members operating as songwriters, the band is hungry and eager to spread “The Jungle Revolution” on the road.



“The Jungle Revolution” tracklisting:

1. The Jungle Revolution

2. Angel Dust

3. FL89

4. Killing In The Name Of Love

5. SkullCruzher

6. At The Radio Station

7. Split Personality

8. Sold Your Soul

9. From Above

10. Winner

11. Gimme Anarchy



Alex Waghorn – lead vocals

Anton Joensson - guitar, background vocals

Dennis Butabi Borg - bass, background vocals

Johan Öberg – guitar

Matt Silver – drums, background vocals


Social Media:





Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


Here are our latest editions.

bottom of page